Assembly District 04
[Get Scott's free daily political newsletter | premium subscribers receive alerts and back-end data]

All Districts > AD04: Napa/Yolo/Dixon
[incumbent: Mariko Yamada (D) - term limit: 2014]

Probable Candidates - 2014

District Projection: Safe Democrat | ATC Partisan Index = 62.9 D
  • Bill Dodd (Democratic) - Napa County Supervisor/Businessman  
  • Dan Wolk (Democratic) - County Attorney/Councilmember  
  • Charlie Schaupp (Republican) - Retired Marine Corps Officer  
  • Joe Krovoza (Democratic) - Mayor/University Director  
  • Dustin Call (Republican) - Legislative aide  
  • (i) = incumbent

    Until the filing period closes, candidates who have made gestures to a run are included. Some of these may not run, while others are likely to jump in.

    2012 Presidential Race

    • Barack Obama (D) 63.2%
    • Mitt Romney (R) 33.9%

    2010 Gubernatorial Race

    • Jerry Brown (D) 57.6%
    • Meg Whitman (R) 36.0%

    District Map

    Display this map on your site.

    large map

    District Voter Registration


    New analysis for this district is being prepared.


    Reported Fundraising
    (January 1-March 17, 2014 filing period)
    CommitteeContributionsExpendituresCash on HandContributions Since*
    Dustin CallThe FPPC does not have a report for this candidate
    Dodd For Assembly 2014, Bill [SOS]$58,227$66,351$527,942$40,400
    Krovoza For Assembly 2014, Joe [SOS]$24,575$78,039$143,893$11,000
    Schaup For Assembly 2014, Charles [SOS]$10,787$10,735$52$0
    Wolk For State Assembly 2014, Dan [SOS]$69,575$49,015$83,651$40,300
    * = Contributions of $1,000 or more
    Source: California Secretary of State

    2012 General Results

    November 6 General Election Results
    Final Results
    CandidateVotesPercentPrecincts Reporting
    Mariko Yamada (D)108,08162.5%446 of 446
    John Munn (R)64,94637.5%446 of 446

    County Breakdown | Vote Count Tracker
    Source: California Secretary of State

    2012 Primary Results

    June 5 Primary Election Results
    Final Results
    CandidateVotesPercentPrecincts Reporting
    Mariko Yamada (D)51,82159.2%432 of 432
    John Munn (R)35,66440.8%432 of 432

    County Breakdown
    Source: California Secretary of State


    2010 Census Demographics for AD04
    Citizen Voting-Age Population 6.5% 2.0% 15.4%
    Total Population 7.5% 1.9% 29.3%

    The Bench (likely future candidates)

    Incumbent term limit: 2014
    • Diane Dillon (D) - Supervisor, Napa
    • Anthony Farrington (D) - Supervisor, Lake County
    • Joe Krovoza (D) - Councilmember, Davis
    • Matt Pope (D) - Planning Commissioner, Napa
    • Jim Provenza (D) - Supervisor, Yolo
    • Linda Siefert (D) - Supervisor, Solano
    • Jill Techel (D) - Mayor, City of Napa
    • Dan Wolk (D) - Councilmember, Davis
    • ...[suggest additions]


    Comments on the race for Assembly District 04 via Facebook